18.4 C
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeNews2nd phase of I-League to start on March 5

2nd phase of I-League to start on March 5

Related stories

J&K police release list of seized assets used for terrorism

Jammu, Feb 16 : The police in Jammu and...

Israel says 4 mln citizens vaccinated against Covid-19

Jerusalem, Feb 17 : Israeli officials announced that some...

Hungary to receive first shipment of Chinese vaccines

Beijing, Feb 17 : A Hungarian cargo plane loaded...

Kolkata, March 2 : The second phase of the 2020/21 I-League season will be played from March 5 to 27, the All India Football Federation (AIFF) said on Tuesday.
March 5 will feature six teams in action with Real Kashmir facing Churchill Brothers in the first match of the day at 2 pm, Mohammedan SC playing Tiddim Road Athletic Union (TRAU) FC at 4 pm and RoundGlass Punjab playing Gokulam Kerala at 7 pm. While the 2 pm kickoff is set to take place at the Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan, the other two matches will be hosted at the Kalyani Municipal Stadium.
Based on the results in Phase I, in which all teams played against each other once in a round-robin format, the teams have been divided into two groups — Group A and B. While the teams that finished in the top six spots in Phase I will move into Group A and will fight for the league title, those in the bottom five will be locked in a relegation battle in Group B. Venues and timings for the matches that will be held on March 26 and 27 is yet to be announced.
All teams will face each other within their respective groups once.
March 5: Real Kashmir FC vs Churchill Brothers FC Goa; Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan, 2 pm IST March 5: Mohammedan SC vs TRAU FC; Kalyani Municipal Stadium, 4.05 pm IST


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories