10.9 C
Sunday, May 19, 2024
HomeDelhiAll 8 Vijay Hazare Trophy knockout games in Delhi from March 7

All 8 Vijay Hazare Trophy knockout games in Delhi from March 7

Related stories

J&K police release list of seized assets used for terrorism

Jammu, Feb 16 : The police in Jammu and...

Israel says 4 mln citizens vaccinated against Covid-19

Jerusalem, Feb 17 : Israeli officials announced that some...

Hungary to receive first shipment of Chinese vaccines

Beijing, Feb 17 : A Hungarian cargo plane loaded...

New Delhi, March 2 : All eight knockout matches of the Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played at venues here — at the Arun Jaitley Stadium and the Palam Air Force grounds — sources in the Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) said on Tuesday.
The matches include an ‘Eliminator’ pre-quarter-final match between Delhi and Uttarakhand (March 7), four quarter-finals (on March 8 and 9), two semi-finals (March 11), and the final (March 14).
“We were not aware of Delhi hosting the matches until a few days ago. But the Indian cricket board suddenly asked the DDCA to host the marches. So, a DDCA apex council meeting were hurriedly convened and the venues and other details were finalised,” a source told IANS.
The league stage matches were played in six cities — Surat, Indore, Bangalore, Jaipur, Kolkata, and Chennai.
Disclaimer: This story is auto-generated from IANS service.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories